2014 Annual Conference & Soiree on the River

The LA Trust Celebrates its 35th Anniversary at the 2014 LA Annual Conference in Natchitoches

Michael Echols, LTHP President, Monroe and Board Member Sand Marmillion, Vacherie.

The Annual Conference hosted by the LTHP, the LA Div. of Historic Preservation and the National Center for Preservation Training and Technology was held on June 26, 2014 in Natchitoches.This year marked the Tri-Centennial of Natchitoches the oldest town in Natchitoches where the first annual meeting of the LA Trust was held with a repeat visit on its 25th and once again on its 35th anniversary.
Highlights of the conference were a keynote address by Lt. Governor Jay Dardenne; special guest speaker at the luncheon, Stephanie Meeks, CEO and President of the National Trust; with the presentation of the 2013 Success Stories by Michael Echols, President of LTHP from Monroe.

(left) Lt. Governor Jay Dardenne, Keynote Speaker and Mayor Lee Posey, Natchitoches.

Richard Gibbs, New Roads and Cynthia Sutton, Executive Director CRNHA.

Conference Speaker Keilah Spann, CRNHA.

(Left) Juanita Fowler, Director of Planning and Zoning for the City of Natchitoches and Samantha Bonnette, Director of Natchitoches Main Street.

( Left) Dr. Dan Seymour, Conference Chairman, Natchitoches and Phil Boggan, Deputy Assistant Secretary DCRT, Office of Cultural Development.